I Need Something To Post


We’re all standing, but floundering and flailing.
Like limp spaghetti noodles… and that turns into a comfort food for me.

Maybe it just returns my feelings?

Don’t get me wrong – I love myself and everybody loves me.

Right?

I burn.

But I try to come running out of the flames carrying a bucket of water for the people who’s skin is going beet-red because the weight of the Sun on their shoulders is too much for them.
And why is life so hard?

I wish I could say it was because we made it that way.

And hopefully this next statement here is not too bold.

I’m glad I’m not an atheist, because hell wouldn’t be a place I’m going to – it would be a place I’m already in.

Not to say that you’re going to hell as an atheist.

I just am glad I believe in someone who knows better than I do.
Whether you like it or not, I’ll keep praying for extra strength.
It definitely can't hurt.
2 thoughts on “I Need Something To Post

Leave a Reply!

